Gallatin High School

Student Council


The purpose of the Student Council at Gallatin High School is to provide a student elected, representative leadership that will serve for the betterment of the student body, Gallatin High School, and the greater Gallatin community.

• Members of the GHS Student Council will serve as designated liaisons between the student body and the administration and as ambassadors between Gallatin High School and the greater Gallatin community.

• Members of the GHS Student Council will provide an orderly direction for the many student-related activities at GHS, such as Football and Basketball Homecomings, the canned food drive, Special Olympics, and any other activities that the GHS administration deems necessary for the good of the student body and the school.

• The GHS Student Council will strive to improve and grow Green Wave Pride and school spirit.

• Members of the GHS Student Council will seek out opportunities to extend volunteer service into the community, thereby exhibiting our Green Wave Pride throughout Gallatin, Sumner County, and Tennessee.


Student Council SY2017-2018

Student Body President: Terrell Fitts

Student Body First Vice President: Kendra Graves

Student Body Second Vice President: Jacob Alexander

Student Body Secretary/Treasurer: Hayleigh Shelton


Senior Class President: McLane Driskell

Senior Class Vice President: Rivers Hanna

Senior Class Secretary: Emily Uhls

Senior Representatives: Manmer Chol, Katheryn Moss, Jacob Salyer, Cole Stivers, Kenedee Thompson, Madison Villa


Junior Class President: Jasmine Mitchell

Junior Class Vice President: Kate Alexander

Junior Class Secretary: Lily Tignor

Junior Class Treasurer:  Ethan Smith

Junior Representatives: Gisselle Alfero, Taylor Christian, Marco Hernandez, Selena Sircy, Josie Snow, Shea Stender, Cassidy Tyler, Jack Vaughn


Sophomore Class President: Chloe Warren

Sophomore Class Vice President: Caleb Donovan

Sophomore Class Secretary: Cierstin Malone Black

Sophomore Class Treasurer: Emma Wilbur

Sophomore Representatives: Lauren Fisher, Logan Gilbreath, Mackenzie Gipson, Camilla Gomez, Lauren Hopkins, Hannah Howell, Ben Ingrum, Kayli Lucas, Brianna Todd, Alex Wakefield


Freshmen Class President:

Freshmen Class Vice President:

Freshmen Class Secretary:

Freshmen Class Treasurer:

Freshmen Representatives: